Come Live With Me: Ray Charles

Come live with me
And won’t you be my love
Share my bread and wine

Be wife to me
Be life to me
Be mine

Oh, come live with me
And be my love
Let our dreams combine

Be great to me
Be fate to me
Be mine

With these hands
I’ll build a roof
To shield your head

Yes, and with these hands
I’ll carve the wood
For our baby’s bed

Oh, come live with me
And be my love
So I can love you all the time

Be part of me
Girl, be the heart of me
Be mine

Why don’t y’all help me now

I’ll try to do my best for you
I swear, I promise you
And girl, didn’t I tell you

I’ll cry for you
Don’t you know
I will accompany you
I say my whole life through

Oh, come live with me
And won’t you be my love
Hey, hey, share my bread and wine

Be part of me
Oh, be the heart of me, baby
Please be mine

Songwriters: FELICE BRYANT, BOUDLEAUX

Ray+Charles

About layanglicana

Author of books on Calcutta, Delhi and Dar es Salaam, I am now blogging as a lay person about the Church of England and the Anglican Communion. I am also blogging about the effects of World War One on the village of St Mary Bourne, Hampshire.
This entry was posted in Songs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Come Live With Me: Ray Charles

  1. Pingback: Come Live With Me: Ray Charles | jcastillo3232

Leave a Reply

