Follow Me: Paddy Roberts

When I was a little wolf cub and you were a brownie,
We always remembered our good turn each day.
First it was your turn, and then it was my turn,
And life was so wonderful and carefree and gay.

Follow me, follow me,
Tonight is the night of the Jamboree.

When I was a little wolf cub and you were a brownie,
We learned all the regulations of which there were lots.
We wandered into the clover, and tried them all over,
And you did your semaphore and I did my knots.

Follow me, follow me,
Tonight is the night of the Jamboree.

When I was a little wolf cub and you were a brownie,
We did everything a wolf cub and brownie should do.
I wanted to be a boy scout so I could salute you
With three fingers vertical instead of just two.

Follow me, follow me,
We’ll go to the grotto, and get slightly blotto.
To hell with the motto! Just fo-o-ollow me.

Wolf_cub's_handbook

About layanglicana

Author of books on Calcutta, Delhi and Dar es Salaam, I am now blogging as a lay person about the Church of England and the Anglican Communion. I am also blogging about the effects of World War One on the village of St Mary Bourne, Hampshire.
This entry was posted in Songs and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

