Man Smart, Woman Smarter: Nina and Frederick

Me mother brought me up say de women
so much dumber than de men
Well no, cos I say

We put the men and the women together
Find out which one is smarter
Some say men but I say no
The women have the men long time ago

Not me, not me, but the people they say
That the men lead the women astray
But I say, I say it’s the women of today
Smarter than the man in every way

Ever since the world began
Woman was always fooling man
Soif you listen to my story attentively
I will tell you how a woman made a fool of me

Not me, not me, but the people they say
That the men lead the women astray
But I say, I say it’s the women of today
Smarter than man in every way

Take a girl to a pretty dance
Thinking that you would stand a chance
Well, you take her home, hoping she’s alone
Open the door you find the husband home

Not me, not me, but the people they say
That the men lead the women astray
But I say, I say it’s the women of today
Smarter than man in every way

Keeping a girl independently
Cos she say she was making baby for me
When the baby born  I run to see
Eyes was black — it was not by me

Not me, not me, but the people they say
That the men lead the women astray
But I say, I say it’s the women of today
Smarter than man in every way

Garden of Eden was very nice
Adam never work in Paradise
Eve meet snake, Paradise gone
She make Adam work from that day on

Not me, not me, but the people they say
That the men lead the women astray
But I say, I say it’s the women of today
Smarter than man in every way

Methuselah spent all his life in tears
Lived without a woman for 900 years
One day he decided to have some fun
Poor man never lived to see 900 and one

About layanglicana

Author of books on Calcutta, Delhi and Dar es Salaam, I am now blogging as a lay person about the Church of England and the Anglican Communion. I am also blogging about the effects of World War One on the village of St Mary Bourne, Hampshire.
This entry was posted in Songs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Man Smart, Woman Smarter: Nina and Frederick

  1. layanglicana says:

    Glad you liked it, it is Harry Belafonte’s song, really, but I do enjoy Nina and Frederik’s version 🙂

Leave a Reply

